On the Move

Day2_1816

It’s finally here! Our move from Texas to Colorado is in motion! The house is sold, we close a week from Friday and hit the road. It’s going to be quite an adventure since we don’t yet have a place to live but we aren’t worried, wherever we land will only be temporary. We are going to take a year to figure out where we want to actually settle. We have met people who know people we know and we have made several scouting trips so we aren’t going into unfamiliar territory.

Reality is setting in as I say goodbye to friends and family. I’ve never been one to shy away from a new start but this is the furthest I have been from my family. I have lived in Texas all my life and am a true dyed in the wool southern girl but I am looking forward to experiencing life in a different part of the country.

My blogging will be spotty but I will do my best to stay in touch while I get settled. I have been trying to stay up with following as many posts as time allows and will post as often as possible.

Wave as we pass by!

 

Man Driving Car clip art - vector clip art online, royalty free ...

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “On the Move

  1. I had some catching up of my own to do after the holidays! I can’t wait to hear more about your new (temporary) home in Colorado and what it’s like to be a displaced Southerner. Once upon a time, I was a Northern girl displaced to the South (coming from Pittsburgh, PA to Tuscaloosa, AL.) I don’t think any region of the United States–or its people or customs–is better than another, but I know no matter the beauty I encountered down South, I always longed for what felt like home to me. I’m closer now, being in the Midwest, but I still long for Northeastern city culture. To each their own, eh?

    So what’s Colorado like, Patricia? Your blog fans wait with bated breath to hear more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

